Any Guerilla Gardeners around Ealing way?

• 15 replies
Any Guerilla Gardeners around Ealing way?
« on: March 26, 2008, 04:23:24 PM »
Hi,

I have just relocated to London from Ireland and am wondering if there are any guerilla gardeners out Ealing way (where I am living) or Bethnal Green (where I am working)?

Re: Any Guerilla Gardeners around Ealing way?
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2008, 08:50:53 AM »
Hello Robert, I am an Ealing guerilla gardener member, but totally inactive. Let me know if you are inspired to get active and I'll help out. Please note I am a beginner gardener and my husband thinks I'm mad to join this group, but I love the idea of it.
thanks,
Vanessa

« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2008, 12:03:01 PM »
I'm moving to Hammersmith at the weekend. Would be well up for doing something in the west london area soon.

Have never done a dig before tho, or indeed much gardening since i was about 8...

Would have two mates probably interested as well (neither major gardeners either).

Did you have anywhere in particular in mind?

« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2008, 02:26:04 PM »
Hi

I am nearish Ealing and would be very happy to come and garden.  Not a complete beginner.

Best wishes Caro

« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2008, 01:14:33 PM »
Hi Robert

I live in Chiswick, but have just joined so would love to be a part of your next dig.  I'm a beginning gardener, but am up for anything I can do to help!

Let me know if you have something coming up.

Lara

« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2008, 03:23:33 PM »
Hello, I'm in Brentford. I'm new to this as well but would like to join a nearby dig if there's one coming up. Thanks!

« Reply #6 on: July 06, 2008, 07:07:17 PM »
Please help us.

Due to lack of funds we have been unable to complete our community garden. At the moment, our church community garden looks unloved.