Guerrilla Gardening Questionaire

• 3 replies
Guerrilla Gardening Questionaire
« on: June 03, 2010, 11:32:58 PM »
My name is Patrick and I am researching Guerrilla Gardening.  If you are an active participant I would love to get in contact with you, join you on a dig, or just have you answer a few questions.  Thanks for your time,

1 - How did you get started in Guerrilla Gardening?

2 - What tools do you use?

3 - Do you have a favourite plant/flower/tree to plant?

4 - How many people are in your Troop?

5 - Why do you Guerrilla Garden?

6 - How do you choose where to dig?

7 - Any unique experiences?

8 - What is your means of transportation?

9 - Do you mark your gardens?

10 - What difficulties do you encounter when on a dig?

Bearo

Re: Guerrilla Gardening Questionaire
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2010, 08:14:44 PM »
Hi Patrick, here's my answers, but I'm only a beginner.
I read a book, can't quite remember what prompted me to read the book, in the first place.
None yet, just hands for a bit of litter picking or poking seeds into soil.
3 - Do you have a favourite plant/flower/tree to plant
Nasturtiums & Sunflowers.
Just me, so far.
Because I'm sick of the rubbish dumped on our greenspaces.
If its a mess near to home. I'm a bit reluctant to do anything further afield.
Not yet.
Feet.9 - Do you mark your gardens?
I thought you meant, 'do you pee in it?' The answer is no in both cases.
I'm scared of being accused of dumping rubbish.

« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2010, 10:26:39 PM »
Thanks for your response!

« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2010, 06:58:13 AM »